Skip navigation

freeagents.png
The Seagate FreeAgent series of external harddrives is good. But this is not a review. I was looking for the icon for my FreeAgent Pro but none was available. So I made one myself with img2icns. This freeware is so easy to use, I’ve made the icons for the FreeAgent Go and Desktop as well.

You can download them from MediaFire. (528 KB)

They are cool 512×512 pixels giant icons for Leopard. I think they are compatible with prior versions of OS X…. Otherwise, let me know.

13 Comments

  1. These icons look great!

  2. Good job. BTW, how do you turn off the drive? The power button on its base doesn’t seem to work. I’ve to yank out the cord.

  3. Grin. It took me a while to figure it out too.

    To turn it off (must eject the drive in Finder first hor), rest your finger tip on the “Power Button” for a few secs. Yup, it’s a touch sensitive button. You’ll see the drive’s light fades away after that.

    Likewise for turning it back on.

  4. nice! I’m so happy now!

  5. Nice icons, thank!

    Now if only there was a way to control the light, to turn it off at night while the comp is sleeping…

  6. Awesome icons, saves having to make my own!

  7. These are wicked … thanks very much!

  8. Thanks.

    One would think Seagate would supply these out of the box.

    Cheers.

  9. dude, thanks for the icons! i love having the disk icon mirror the actual device/disk.

  10. Looks fantastic. Could you possible make some for the new FreeAgent Mac? It’s in white/silver with a glowy Seagate logo and base light.

  11. I have a iMac how do I change to your icon?

  12. If anyone was after a white version of this icon, like I was, you can head over to my site and download it. Here is the link: http://nicksoper.com/2010/news/seagate-freeagent-icon-for-mac-os-x/

  13. s always good to know that wrecker service companies can be
    trusted to help out in such situations. They’ll try
    to escape in that big van, so we need to shut them
    down. The authors found that most millionaires went to public schools -.


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] tried to find an icon to use, but I only managed to find the black icon version, courtesy of Rupert Gee and I really wanted an icon to match my white hard […]

  2. […] tried to find an icon to use, but I only managed to find the black icon version, courtesy of Rupert Gee and I really wanted an icon to match my white hard drive. I am a bit anal […]

Leave a Reply

