Skip navigation

This guide is for Intel Mac OS X users only. Please look elsewhere for a Windows’ guide. Alternatively, this guide’s method will work on any Mac and PC.

A few days ago I came across this and with the release of version 2.0, I gave it a shot and have successfully jailbroken my iPod touch with it on my Mac Pro. Below is my complete guide to help you along. Do it right and your iPod touch will be jailbroken in under 60 seconds.

System Requirements:
An Intel Mac (it doesn’t work on PowerPC, yet.)
Mac OS X Leopard (I’m pretty sure Tiger is fine too. No, it does not work in Tiger.)
iTunes 7.6 (I don’t know if it works in 7.5.)
iPod touch 8GB (lots of reports are saying it only works on the 8GB model.)

PART A – PREPARING THE IPOD TOUCH FOR JAILBREAKING

  1. Download this zip file.
  2. Unzip the content, and copy the following 3 files to your Home folder.
    • ziphone
    • zibri.dat
    • libMobileDevice742.dylib

    Where’s the Home folder? Go to Finder and select “Home” from the “Go” menu. A new window will open. That’s the Home folder.

  3. Launch iTunes 7.6. Here’s how to dismiss the JSU nag screen.
  4. Click the “Restore” button, and allow iTunes to restore your iPod touch to firmware version 1.1.3 (and not 1.1.1 nor 1.1.2).
  5. Select “Don’t Back Up” from the pop-up prompt, and then click on “Restore” in the next pop-up prompt.
  6. After restoration, everything that was in your iPod touch (music, videos, 1st and 3rd party apps, and whatever hacks you previously used to jailbreak) are erased. The process takes about 3:30 minutes. If the restoration process fail, just quit iTunes and repeat the process from Step 3 again.
  7. After your iPod touch reconnects and re-apears in iTunes, make sure you carry out the following seemingly trivia but important steps:
  8. Your iPod touch is running firmware 1.1.3 and ready for jailbreaking. The Installer.app is, of course, not in it.

 


PART B – THE ACTUAL JAILBREAKING PROCESS

  1. Leave iTunes running, and keep your iPod touch connected.
  2. Launch the Terminal.app (it’s in the /Applications/Utilities/ folder)
  3. Copy and paste the following line of text into your Terminal, and hit Return to execute the command:

    ~/ziphone -j -v

  4. Soon after executing ZiPhone, iTunes will pop up a message about wanting to restore your iPod touch. Click “OK” to dismiss it. If you were looking at your iPod screen, you might have caught a glimpse of the Recovery Mode screen, followed by text scrolling by quickly. Fun, isn’t it? Jailbreaking should be done and your iPod touch reboots into the Unlock Screen in about forty-five seconds.
  5. Congrats. Your iPod touch has been jailbroken with the “True Jailbreak” method; you’ll find the Installer.app inside now. I hope you realized you just spent less actual time jailbreaking then you did installing “AppSnapp” in the old days. πŸ˜€
  6. If your iPod touch failed to get jailbreoken, and is stuck at the chrome Apple logo start-up screen, please try to power it off. If it still gets stuck, then go into DFU Mode to break it out.

    DFU Mode:
    # Press and hold-down both the Power and Home buttons.
    # Release the Power button after 10-15 seconds but continue to hold down the Home button.
    # Release the Home button after another 10-15 seconds, or when iTunes notifies you that you need to restore the iPod touch.

    To restore your iPod after a β€œBSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0.” error, just press and hold Power+Home buttons until the iPod enter in restore mode. (A Tip by Leandro Borges)

 

PART C – GET THE WIGGLING ICONS

    I paid for the “January Software Update” which includes the “wiggling icons” feature. Since I’ve jailbroken my iPod touch, I’ll reinstall them using the Installer. You should too if your iPod touch came with the updates pre-installed as we have wiped out your iPod’s content in PART A.

  1. Launch Installer, update the Community Sources” package, and exit the Installer to complete the Update
  2. Re-launch Installer, and select the “BSD Subsystem” package from the “System” category, and tap on “Install”. Exit the Installer upon successful completion.
  3. We should always power-down and reboot the iPod touch after installing BSD. So do it now.
  4. Add “http://madpike05.googlepages.com/repo.xml” as a new Source to your Installer.
  5. Go to the “iPhone 1.1.3 Applications” category, and install “The iPhone 1.1.3 apps” package”
  6. Done.

 

Obligatory FAQs

  • It’s “Zip Phone” or “Zee iPhone”?
    “Zat iPhone”. πŸ˜›
  • Does jailbreaking void my warranty?
    Of course it does, technically, but see Can I unjailbreak?
  • Can I unjailbreak?
    Yes you can! Simply restore your iPod in iTunes. After that no one will know it was once jailbroken … and as long as you keep your mouth shut!
  • What screen protection do you apply on your iPod touch?
    What protection? Until I spend money protecting my car’s windscreen, which is subject to harsh weather and traffic conditions, why would I waste money on those products? The screen is made of glass, ya know? And fact is my screen is scratch-fee even though I’m a man and treat his gadgets like cheap sluts. She holds up so well. Only sissies waste daddies’ money on those products.
86 Comments

  1. Wowzers. So is it an almost 100% chance of success? Thanks, Vanya

  2. I tried this, but my iPod kept running the same error line of code: “BSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0.” What up wit dat, Gee?

    (…Sorry about the horrible joke.)

  3. @Vanya

    I’m waiting for your good news.

  4. @DividedByZero

    Your Mac and iTunes version please.

    And I need to know if you carried out Part A at all.

  5. Oh, my bad. Um, Mac 10.5.2, iTunes 7.5, and yes. Very sorry not to include that.

  6. @DividedByZero

    iTunes 7.5 shouldn’t have any impact… Tell you what, if you are game, carry out PART B by first booting up your Mac in Safe Mode.

    http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=107393

    A certain low level driver that iTunes uses will not be loaded in Safe Mode.

  7. k I’ve started the restoration and update. I’m running tiger and 7.6. May as well do a live jailbreak LOL

  8. Argh! I almost gave myself a heart attack! I restored all good, but then then JSU pack kept coming up. But then I remembered reading in another post here to quickly click the x button. Did just that and now all good. Phew

  9. Erm….ZiPhone v2.0 by Zibri. http://zibree.blogspot.com
    Source code available at: http://www.iphone-elite.org

    Loading zibri.dat.
    i386
    Searching for iPhone…
    dyld: lazy symbol binding failed: Symbol not found: _sleep$UNIX2003
    Referenced from: /Users/BOKS/ziphone
    Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib

    dyld: Symbol not found: _sleep$UNIX2003
    Referenced from: /Users/BOKS/ziphone
    Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib

    Trace/BPT trap

    Help?

  10. @Vanya, so everything’s well for you or not? I’m so anxious to find out if I’m the only lucky guy! πŸ™‚

  11. Hehe… No idea. What is the icon for ziphone supposed to look like? Noting happened in Terminal…I’ve still got the original Home screen (which i must admit is ugly)

  12. All I’m getting is: dyld: lazy symbol binding failed: Symbol not found: _sleep$UNIX2003
    Referenced from: /Users/BOKS/ziphone
    Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib

    dyld: Symbol not found: _sleep$UNIX2003
    Referenced from: /Users/BOKS/ziphone
    Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib

    Trace/BPT trap

  13. I would caution people with this method. A LOT of users (including myself) are having the “BSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0.” issue:

    http://www.ziphone.org/2008/02/ziphone-works-on-itouch-too.html

    I’m now going back to the tried and true method from, oh, 3 days ago. ha ha

  14. @Vanya

    I’m having the same problem with the symbol binding.

    dyld: Symbol not found: _sleep$UNIX2003

    anyone have suggestions on this?

    MBP, OS 10.4.11, iTunes 7.6

  15. @Vanya – are you using 10.4? Seems like the download is only for 10.5 at this point in time (I have two systems – and mine didn’t work on 10.4 – have seen other reports of the same issue). May be worth waiting a day or two for things to “settle down”. πŸ™‚

  16. @Vanya

    It doesn’t look good. Is your Mac a PowerPC or Intel Mac? What’s its OS X version number?

    ZiPhone doesn’t have an icon in OS X nor in the Springboard.

    😦

  17. Hey everybody, check this out:

    http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=676

    I can’t as the download zip is hosted in RapidShare! Anyone can email it to me? rupertgee@gmail.com

  18. intel mac. 10.4.11. iTunes 7.6.
    I know that the program works cos if I just do ~/ziphone, it tells me that I need to do a command ie -j
    what do you mean by version number? Help much appreciated, Vanya

  19. @Vanya

    Version 10.4.x is Tiger, while Leopard’s 10.5.x.

    It looks like the method only works in Leopard. 😦 Apparently “_sleep$UNIX2003” is not in Tiger.

    DividedByZero has Leopard, but his iTunes is 7.5….

  20. Damn. iJailbreak doesn’t work either. But then again, the site does say that it doesn’t quite run on the iPod yet. *sigh*

  21. @Vanya

    iJailbreak? Why not do the official gui method?

    https://rupertgee.wordpress.com/2008/02/08/jailbreak-113-official-gui/

  22. I get the “BSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0.” too…
    OSX 10.5.2, iTunes 7.6

  23. Taken from Zibri Blog, posted in the comments

    for those encountering the dylib error on OSX, this is likely a result of the fact that the provided ziphone binary is compiled for 10.5, and you are trying to run it on 10.4.

    One solution (if you have Xcode installed) is to rebuild it yourself from source. Oh, and you’ll also need subversion installed to get the source :/

    Here’s what worked for me…

    Check out the source with subversion:

    svn co http://iphone-elite.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ZiPhone/

    cd ZiPhone

    make -f Makefile.osx ppc

    And then using the resulting ziphone.ppc binary.

    Replace ppc with i386 if you are on Intel.

  24. That’s the thing. I can’t. To do that, don’t I need to put it into DFU mode? And since my Home button is playing up, I can’t really do that… Is there any other way to do it?
    Thanks

  25. I was able to get this done no problem whatsoever by using Zibri’s latest Ziphone2.0 for OSX on my powermac G5. But maybe I’m just special in this case since I had no luck with the other methods haha. Also, the new version has a GUI making it a snap! I originally tried it on another intel iMac following your instructions and no problems at all!

    My only disappointment lies with the apps available… ApolloIM does not seem to work and MobileChat seems to be gone from the repositories… Maybe tomorrow I’ll see what to do…

  26. @Jonathan

    Please tell us your Mac OS X is Leopard or Tiger.

    Also, what version is your iTunes.

    Thanks.

  27. @Francesco

    Do you have an Intel or a PowerPC Mac? Thanks.

  28. @Vanya

    Ah yes, now I remember… the method needs the Home button.

    Hang in there, Vanya. Something should come up for you to use.

  29. @eugene

    Thanks for the great tip! Too bad I don’t know how to compile it but I imagine it’s only a matter of time before a compiled version is available for download.

  30. I have an intel mac…

  31. I’m running 10.5.2 with iTunes 7.6 on a powerpc G5 and am enjoying Installer goodness, full success haha.

    I should clarify… I used your method listed here on an Intel imac, but used the Ziphone2.0 GUI from Zibri’s blog on my G5… Both macs are running 10.5.2 with iTunes 7.6

  32. it’s not http://madpike05.goglepages.com/repo.xml

    it’s http://madpike05.googlepages.com/repo.xml

    thank you!!!

    [Rupert’s Reply]
    Thanks Juan, I’ve fixed the typo.

  33. it’s already v2.1 man.

  34. riiiight. I just don’t get it. I’m still getting the “BSD root: major 2, minor 0”.

    I’m running on Mac OSX leopard 10.5.2 and iTunes 7.6

    I’m gonna have a try with the Dev Team method…we’ll see how it goes

  35. wtf. That went well. I can’t install appsnapp. It just…won’t do it. When I press “install appsnapp” it goes to a page with a miniature blue question mark in the upperleft corner.

    any ideas what’s wrong??

  36. Never mind that last comment…I figured it out. I somehow thought that I had 1.1.1 but nooo I still had 1.1.3 :D. Sorry !

  37. well still doesn’t work. Always getting the “unknown error (1602 [or 1]) when downgrading. Now I’m officially too frustrated to try anymore.

    I’m just gonna sit back, enjoy listening to music and surfing around the great internet with my unjailbreaked iPod until there is a jailbreak method that works for sure. Still big thanks to rupert! Your doing a great work

  38. @Sibale

    I’m also quite stressed out, seeing so many people having problems with this method, when it’s such a breeze for me. There’s even a GUI method, that upon unzipping the download, one click to launch the OS X native app… and bang, jailbroken.

  39. Unfortunately Ziphone doesnt worj on ipod touch 16gb. . . always get

    “BSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0” looping..

    specially windows user . .

    hope the king can find way to fix this. . as Zibri can fix since he doesnt have itouch. . .

  40. Yea noticed that GUI method from the zibriblog but since the I have to download it from rapidshare and I really don’t want to pay 5 euros for it so i’ll just forget about it..

    wow it’s 6 o’clock in there. Dude go to sleep.. πŸ˜€

  41. @Sibale

    Here’s is a mirror I found for the GUI version… except it’s only v2.0.

    It’s where I got my copy.. so it’s safe.

    Good luck!

  42. I couldn’t help myself. I had to try that GUI version too. guess what? didn’t work!

    bsd root: major 2 blah blah whatever

    Btw I have the 16gb iPod touch. I have no idea but could that somehow affect the result of the jailbreaking?

  43. Rupert, I’m having huge troubles.

    I was going to come home today and try your suggestion above only to start up my iPod… and to see that it’s stuck on Verbose mode, running off that error. iTunes can’t read it, and so I can’t restore it. Help?!

  44. …Never mind…

    But now I’m using the ZiPhone GUI app for my Mac 10.5.2 and iTunes 7.5. In ZiPhone, I get up to “Entering recovery mode.” The Recovery Mode screen comes up on my iPod. Then, nothing. Something wrong? Do I need to update iTunes? Wha?

  45. @DividedByZero

    I tried the GUI just now and it’s equally fabulous. Just be sure to tick the correct function, ie, to “Jailbreak”.

    Essentially ZiPhone breaks into an unjailbroken fresh iPod touch and upload the Installer into it. That’s all it does. But it also means your iPod touch must be fully functional before you run ZiPhone.

    Therefore, you must restore your iPod touch to factory condition first and it must be running firmware 1.1.3. Then you use ZiPhone GUI to install the Installer and hence, jailbreaking the iPod touch. If you iPod touch isn’t working, ZiPhone can’t do much.

    You will restore your iPod touch using Step 3 of the following post:

    https://rupertgee.wordpress.com/2008/01/17/worlds-easiest-113-to-111-downgrade/

    After that, go peform PART A Steps 3 to 8, then Skip PART B and run ZiPhone GUI instead. Once successfully completed, carry out PART D.

  46. Here we are with ZiPhone 2.1.
    Corrected the “apple logo bug”.
    Removed -v option (now it’s always booting in verbose mode)
    Added integrity check on zibri.dat.
    Added 2 .BAT files for windows newbies πŸ™‚
    Updated README.txt
    OSX versions updated.
    Enjoy.

    But i still had problem running the GUI off my Tiger. .same error msgs.

    Now trying to download the terminal ver. .but *dang* download limit reach . .damn rapidshare. .lol

  47. *update*

    ~/ziphone -j

    ZiPhone v2.1 by Zibri. http://www.ziphone.org
    Source code available at: http://www.iphone-elite.org

    Loading zibri.dat.
    i386
    Searching for iPhone…
    dyld: lazy symbol binding failed: Symbol not found: _sleep$UNIX2003
    Referenced from: /Users/eugenezee/ziphone
    Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib

    dyld: Symbol not found: _sleep$UNIX2003
    Referenced from: /Users/eugenezee/ziphone
    Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib

    Trace/BPT trap

    Still doesnt work. .

    *pulls hair*

  48. I sorta gave up after a while, and went with the Official Dev Team GUI. Thanks anyway.

  49. To restore your iPod after a β€œBSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0.” error, just press and hold power+home buttons until the iPod enter in restore mode.

    [Rupert’s Reply: Thanks. I’ve updated the main post to reflect this tip.]

  50. @eugene

    I know the _sleep$UNIX2003 is only available in Leopard.

    Here’s a copy of Leopard’s libSystem.B.dylib.

    If you know what you can do with it, give it a shot. πŸ˜‰

    http://download.yousendit.com/4118C0ED104C47FB

  51. @ RPG

    thanks but i am really damn lost now. Tried it on my colleague’s MB with leopard gave me an infinite loop of β€œBSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0.” error. I will try it on my windoze whenn i get home. *last resort*

    Funny how Ziphone 2.1 mentions about being updated for all OSX versions and still didnt work. .

    o well. .who are we mere mortals to complain. .guess I am jus a sucker for those appps.

    Thanks again RPG. .

  52. Sometimes, knowledge is my own worst enemy.

    I wonder what the size iPod touch this works on or doesn’t work on.

    I read on Zibri’s site, that folk are having trouble with the 32 gig (just so happens that’s the one scheduled to show up at my doorstep tomorrow) Something about there being two drives inside.

    So, to all of you, Rupert especially, I am curious to know who big your Touch is.

    Are the 32 gig incompatibilities true? Should l I try Zibri’s method this weekend, or the Dev Team Method?

    Thanks all!

  53. @Jeremy

    Mine’s a 8GB that came with firmware 1.1.2.

    I’ve read issues with 16GB, and I suppose 32GB would suffers the same.

    I’d give ZiPhone a shot first, then use the tried and trusted “Official GUI” method if it fails. πŸ™‚

  54. Curses!

    Any known issues with the 32 gig when using the “Official Dev Teams Method” found elsewhere on this great site of yours?

    I opted for 32 gigs, in the hopes of having more room for all the great independent apps I envisioned myself installing!

  55. @Jeremy

    I don’t know if you’ll have trouble with the Official method on a 32GB.

    But I don’t think so.

    You see, the iPod touch is partitioned into two partitions. The first is fixed at 300MB and contains the OS, the apps etc. The second partition is the size of the flash drive minus 300MB, and holds only your medias.

    Do you know what that means? You can sync plenty of songs and videos into your iPod touch, but technically speaking you can only install a limited number of apps into the fixed 300MB partition.

    To overcome this limit, you’ll use the BossTool to move the /Applications folder.

  56. Yes, I understand what you are saying. (Partition Maps and what not are cake!) And I recall reading that somewhere. I’m a little miffed at myself for not making the connection!

    That being said, I will leave you in peace… for now! πŸ™‚

    Once my new toy arrives, and I start messing with it’s insides, you can be certain I’ll chime in again!

    Again, thanks for distilling the all to often confusing Touch hacking info in to a palatable cocktail of ease and simplicity!

    I’ll bug ya soon!

    -Jeremy

  57. Rupert—

    this worked great!! i used the newer version ZiPhone 2.1, removed the [-v] from the terminal input you suggested, and everything else was a breeze!!

    thanks alot
    Jim Crim
    10.5.2 iTunes 7.6

  58. I have an out-of-box 1.1.3 without new aps. I am running 10.5.2 and 7.5ITs. Both in safe and normal mode I run ziphone only to end in recovery mode. (not jailbroken). Anyone see this (and have a solution.)
    terry

  59. Confirmed. No go on a 32 gig. (duh!)

    Tried it twice and guess what… Didn’t work either time!

    On to a more proven method!

    See ya in the OFFICAL Dev Teams GUI Method thread!

    -Jeremy

  60. i cant unjailbreak my ipod

  61. @Terry

    i’m startig to believe this method only works for a 8GB iPod touch. 😦

  62. @soma451

    Thanks for the info. Any details?

  63. Hey Rupert. I finally jailbroke my iPod!! I just used my PC (Can’t believe that I had to use this machine in order to jailbreake.) But ZiPhone actually worked. The screen looked really cool xD

  64. Although the keyboard is playing up…Everything is all wacko LOL

  65. Congrats, Vanya!

    Happy wiggling!

  66. I think there is something wrong with the jailbreak though. I’ve run it about 5 or so times, and each time, the iPod freezes up. Just like if you don’t hit ‘Apply’ in the Dev team one. It’s so frustrating lol

  67. Hi Rupert: Thanks for your hard work. I gave up with ziphone and used the official method. It worked great. By the way I have a macbook (latest 2.2) and an 8gb Touch. now it’s on to Voip. But, wouldn’t it be great to create a ‘media’ capture dongle (camera and hi rez audio recorder plus speaker)
    Terry

  68. hey rupert, i decided to try this method. but apparently the zip file seems to be missing. any idea where i can get the zip file from? the zip file from part A point number 1. thanks..

  69. I must have been one of the luck ones !

    I still have a Jailboken iPod touch 16GB using Ziphone 1.0! ,for those of you that are not so lucky , use the Official Dev team Method.

    I have installed that jailbreak over 15 times using 16GB models with no problems at all.

    Just make sure you are following rupert’s guide to the letter..

    Good luck
    Legacy

  70. Hi there!!

    I’ve trying the DevTeam method, but now I’m gonna try this… I’m on a MacBook Pro, Leopard 10.5.2 and iTunes 7.6… Got a 16gb ipod.

    Has anyone experienced keyboard freezing via this method??

  71. Hey Rupert, it’s me again…

    I can’t find the ziphone2.0.zip mentioned above! I tried to get it from the official website, but it doesn’t download anything…

    Any ideas?

    Thanks again!

  72. @ Ahiru

    You can download it directly from Zibri’s Blog

    http://www.downloadziphone.org/

  73. @ Legacy

    Thanks!!! I’ve been to ziphone.org but when I clicked the downloadziphone link, it brought me back to the main page o_O

    Anyways, I should have tried to type in the url, how dumb am I…

    Thanks!

  74. I can’t find the 2.0v…. I’ve downloaded the 2.4v but it doesn’t have the 3 files, instead there’s an app to launch…

    I’m gonna try it out on my 16gb, but how do I proceed?

  75. @ Ahiru

    The 2.4 Version is a GUI version , so basically all you have to do is extract the file you downloaded and then open up ZiphoneGUI.

    Make sure you have “RESTORED” your iPod Touch in iTunes to the Newest Firmware before you Proceed

    If you’re trying to jailbreak a Ipod Touch, all you need to run is the Jailbreak and nothing more..

    I must warn you , that 16GB iPod touch user have a slim chance of jailbreaking with this method because of the way the Flash memory is setup , but 8GB iPod Touch users will have no problem Jailbreaking 1.1.3 with this method.

    Good Luck

    Legacy

  76. @ Ahiru

    Zibri and his team have been working hard at trying to figure out the difference between the Ipod Touch and the iPhone Bootloaders ,so you can expect a stable version for the iPod touch 16 GB with in a few days or so !

    So keep checking their site for updates

  77. Some good news for iPod touch users !

    This just posted on the 22nd on Zibri Blog

    “As I stated many times, ZiPhone was not even intended for
    the iTouch. But you know…they are so similar…
    The “problem” with 1.1.3 iTouch is that the bootloader
    is a little different. Yesterday I had the time to disassemble it.
    20 minutes later I found exactly what I expected and where I expected it to be.
    Allow me some more tests to make you totally safe.
    And expect news soon.
    Update:
    maybe I was too tired.. nothing seems proving it doesn’t work.
    So I took some of the donated money and ordered a 32gb Touch.
    It will be here in a few days…
    I’ll keep you posted as usual..
    Stay tuned!
    Namaste,
    Zibri”.

    Hopefully They will be able to fix the the Errors that the 16GB and the 32GB users are having trying to load the 1.1.3 Bootloader!

    Fingers Crossed

  78. TOTALY WORKS: I’m from Mexico my frien, any time! my specs:
    10.4.11
    mac mini
    1GHz core duo
    jijiji…

  79. Tiger works… maybe the 10.4.11 did it… any questions im about to doit again and write every step…. my web its temporary out of line, but, in two weaks, im the best in my country man!

  80. @Legacy

    Yeah, that’s some good news Zibree posted on his blog about the 32GB touch. Especially because I’m still waiting to order mine (due to the possible price drop in the coming weeks). I’ll wait till the end of february I think before ordering! πŸ™‚

    An important question to all users that successfully used ZiPhone to jailbreak their iPod Touch 8GB:
    How successfull exactly is this jailbreak method?
    (1) Keyboard freezing issues?
    (2) January software apps functionality? Do they all work without flaws?
    (3) Youtube functionality?
    (4) Random Safari crashes?
    (5) Summerboard issues?
    (6) Other issues?!

    Apparently this is the fastest and easiest method out there; it would be awesome if it’s also the best method regarding possible jailbreak issues.

  81. (7) Playing DRM music, does it work?

  82. @Legacy

    That’s good news indeed! Hey… I didn’t know there’s a bootloader in the iPod touch. I had the impression it’s for the iPhone only. Learnt something new today! πŸ™‚

  83. @saul

    Do come back to tell us your web address. I’ll definitely drop by.

    Cheers from Singapore!

  84. @Fredd-E

    I’ll say it’s absolutely fabulous!

    1. I never experience it regardless of methods.
    2. Yup, works perfectly except for Map’s “Locate Me” but I attribute that to Singapore not being fully supported – it once pointed out I live by the beach — how I wish! πŸ˜›
    3. No problem as far as I know.
    4. Never once.
    5. None.
    6. Hmm…. I can’t think of any. Really. My iPod touch is that good.
    7. No problem. DRM-ed video’s good too.

  85. Heya. I’ve done the GUI method multiple times on xp, running 7.6, I ALWAYS suffer a keyboard freezing problem. As well as in the Official other tedious one. And I quintuple checked that I had done everything correctly…and still stuffed. though i did keep the ipod plugged into the computer when running the ‘Upgrade’
    Thanks.
    P.S Now that I’ve read it works on 10.4.11, I’ll try it out. Thanks!

  86. Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any recommendations?


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. By POMOCY! - MyApple.pl on 29 Feb 2008 at 4:53 am

    […] swojego iPoda! FAQ iPod Touch (wersja testowa) – najczκΆciej zadawane pytania TU! alternatywa – Let’s Jailbreak using Zibri’s ZiPhone Ver 2.0 Method for Mac OS X RupertGee’s iBlo… Strona WWW: […]

  2. By how to get percocet at the doctor - Sayfa 6 on 03 Sep 2013 at 3:53 pm

    […] nizoral shampoo renovar cnh bh mg furosemide 20 mg online what do you tell a doctor to get percocet price of renova bupropion sr 150 mg cut in half bupropion purchase online buy panoxyl bar online prednisolone 10 mg […]

Leave a Reply

